top of page

An Idea Emerges

This year I plan to focus my project developing a few of the themes I picked up from my previous work in Sway. Primarily I want to focus on the different generations of people in Sway, looking at how they could be bought together with the potential for the garden, a element in previous work, to become integral in uniting the residents.

The development of Sway has occured more heavily to the north of the railway line. As mentioned previously, this is despite the village centre, and most of the community and open spaces, being located to the south. This project proposes to try and even out the development of the village, uniting the north and south, along with the younger and older generations, through the integration of new mutli-generational developments around public green space.


bottom of page